top of page

Med Cover with forPeace group 2018


forPeace is a organisation that I work with annually when they come to finish of the building of small houses funded by their members. I provide first aid/med cover for them as the potential for injury is always around and not good when you are actually many miles from emergency aid. Heat injury is an ever present danger as these individuals come from many different parts of the world and have little or no time to acclimatize. As far as I might I try to ensure they understand the dangers, drink plenty and take regular breaks in the shade. It works and to date we have not had anyone go down with a heat injury, just a few cuts and bruises.





I hope to continue this yearly adventure.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page